#SOUL

01

music

03:15

Chita - No Fue ft. CA7RIEL

02

music

03:30

Free Nationals, Mac Miller, Kali Uchis - Time

03

music

03:39

Stormzy - Crown

Pianist: MJ Cole Focus Puller: Benjamin Smith 2nd AC: Cameron Axsel Steadicam: Will Lyte Gaffer: Kieran Brown Sparks: Sanjay Mistry & Gareth Crockford Runners: Olivia Ferrara & Eleri Shone MUA (Cast): Reena Bass Stormzy Styling: Melissa Holdbrook-Akposoe Stormzy Grooming: Shiv

04

music

02:46

Tierra Whack - 27 CLUB

Assistant Choreographer Jermone Donte Beacham Aurora Abzug Senan Bracken Matt Bogacki Tim Rusterholtz Hirsto Hirstov Americo Da Corte It's the Boonies Metal Fabrication Hannah Abelow Storyboards Jared DeFrees Alex Da Corte Studio Production Assistants Lanie Belmont Alec McGovern Francesca Eagan Nancy Monroe ADC Intern Clay Lavin For All Ages Productions EP Ted Passon Production Manager Yasmine Carruthers 1st AD Shannon Sears-Rivera 2nd AD Danae Carter Director of Photography Drew Saracco 1st AC Charles Parker 2nd AC/Media Manager Katie Harkins Gaffer Shane Moore Key Grip Mike Bland BBE Dan Brady Alex Rumsey Swing / Studio Manager Esteban Granados Swing Ed DiJoseph Board Operator Ali Barwick Camera/G&E PA Rahi Raval AC/DIT Jose Quintana Onset-FX Supervisor Harvey Benschoter Tierra Whack Hair Jamillah Curry Tierra Whack Makeup Michela Wariebi HMU Drennan Lucia Bianca McFadden Gabrielle Palmer-Sabo FX-Liquid Ben Woodward Jesse Olanday Woody Pase James Kelleher Jeroline Jackson Set Medic David Mkearney Production Assistants Becky Wolinsky Benae Beamon Richie Charles Courtney Kehr Ben Horner Atari Woodward Seamus Lonergan Henry McDevitt FX Intern/Playback Ejun Hong Craft Services Extraordinaire Crissy Klug Catering Lindsay Mace - But first we feast Composite Work Gabriella DiMarco Ryan McCann Special Thanks Federal Grip & Electric Expressway Cine

05

music

03:14

Kali Uchis - Tu Corazón Es Mío / Diosa

06

music

04:23

EU.CLIDES - 4ª Feira

Video by: Eduardo Gonçalves Assisted by: Rafael Rodrigues Font Design: Maria Clara Lima Styling: Daniel Gomes

07

music

04:57

Night Tapes - Selene

Selene is a song is about the illusion of perfection, the Moon and the subconscious. How it’s easy to project our hopes and ideals either into the future or onto our partners - all the while real life remains imperfect, excellent and ever-changing. The line “good life, long love” was taken from a fortune cookie, the basis of this song came from Richies dream. A friend told me once - surfing is constant falling.

08

music

03:16

Kelela - Happy Ending (A.G Remix)

1st AC: Anthony Rilocapro @rilocamera Styling: Feranmi Eso @feranmieso Hair Stylist: Ryunoshin Tomoyose @ryunoshin_tomoyose Makeup Artist: Yoko Minami @yokominamimua Nails: Mayu @nails___mayu Editor: Pawel Achtelik @pawel_achtelik @avenues.studio Colourist: Megan Lee @colourbymegwan @etc.colour Colour Producer: Alex Carswell @alex_carswell_ VFX: Ivaylo Paskalev Production Company: YMI Studio @ymistudio Executive Producer: Yasser Abubeker @yasserabubeker Producer: Yasuyuki Shinohara @dj_poipoi Post Producer: Lia Gomez-Lang @liagomezlang Production Assistant: Sem Kai @sem_kai, Ruke Alvarez @ru9e, Yui Noda @yuibynoda

09

music

04:08

Kelela - Happy Ending

Creative Direction: Kelela and Mischa Notcutt Production: Karely Pérez-Cruz, de la revolución Mua: Raisa Flowers Mua Assistant: Eunice Kristen Hair Stylist: Matt Benns Styling: Julio Cesar Delgado Styling Assistant: Adrian Flores Styling Assistant: Meena Jannah Casting: Jose Malave Featured Talent: Sean Lyles Candice Saint Williams Princess Peggie Parker Ross Bright Josue Hart Moses Malik Arie Morton Charles Barbary Editor: Amber Saunders Colour Grade: Megan Lee @ ETC Dvcam Operators: Alima Lee, Sterling Hedges, Sebastien Samson DOP: Jo Jo Lam Steadicam Op: Ryan Gredd Smith AC: Yasmeen Jawhar 2nd AC: Juliana Rella 1st AD: Andrew Rodriguez Key Grip: Levi Wilkinson Key Gaffer: Josh Sheehan Swing BBG: Janet Manina Swing BBE: Sean Chow PA: Amber Balleste, Trina McGhee, Sterling Hedges, Jame Greblick

10

music

03:57

Black Pumas - Hello

Directed & Cinematography by Luke Lidell @radruckus 2nd Camera by Kerry Michael @kerrymichaeldp Staci Lammering as Woodland Woman @slammering Hair & Makeup by Caroline Bell @caroline_in_the_country Woodland Woman Dress crafted by Melissa Pierce @wearesoulstudio Rocketship by Matt Szynal & Melissa Titus

11

music

04:46

Kelela - Closure (Flexulant x BAMBII Remix feat. Rahrah Gabor + Brazy)

Styling: Kelela @kelela Hair Stylist: Ryunoshin Tomoyose @ryunoshin_tomoyose Makeup Artist: Yoko Minami @yokominamimua Nails: Mayu @nails___mayu Colour Producer: Alex Carswell @alex_carswell_ VFX: Renato Montoro @renatomontoro Production Company: YMI Studio @ymistudio Executive Producer: Yasser Abubeker @yasserabubeker Post Producer: Lia Gomez-Lang @liagomezlang Production Assistant: Sem Kai @sem_kai, Ruke Alvarez @ru9e, Yui Noda @yuibynoda

12

music

02:34

King Kerby - Realign ft. O'Hara

Load More

music

Sampha - Only

Youtube

Managing Director: Lindsay Turnham Head of Production: Lucy Jones @lj0nes EP: Tara Razavi @missrazavi Prod Co: MJZ @mjzworldwide Prod Co: Happy Place @happyplaceig Commissioner: Scott Wright Management: Hannah Partington @hannah_olxlo 1AC: Jeff Vine @jeffvine 2AC: Tom Watson @tomwatsun Trainee: Beri Golebiowska @berenikamedia Key Grip: Tom North @thegripcompany Grip: Billy Smith Crane techm: Ross Bainbridge @reb123451 Camera Truck: On The Move PD: Sarah Asmail @sarah.asmail Prop Maker: Naomi Field @naomifeldstudio Props: Lucia Barsegian @luciabarsegian Props: Felix Villiers @catalogue_crepes Construction: Cous de La c/o Toby Caldicott Carpenter: George Bull @g.bull__ Carpenter: Sam Morris SFX: Machine Shop @machineshopsfx Prop Car Supplier: Cinemoto @cinemotohire PC: Maggie Curwin @maggiecurwin PA: Danait Yallow @danait_y 1AD: Zoe Liang @zoboliang 2AD: Eloise Loach @eloiseloach AD Runner: Rosie Burt @rosieeeb Runner: Michael Olatunji Runner: Rudi Barrington @rudibarrington Runner: Ervin Hajdarmata @ervinhajdarmata Costume Designer: Verity May Lane @veritymaylane Costume Stylist: Ellie Rimmer @ellie_r1 Costume Assistant: Dahlia Ichaou @goldiimochaa Costume Intern: Ebony Aboagye @ebonyaboagye MUA/ Hair Stylist: Lauraine Bailey @laurainebailey Sampha stylist: Marq Rise @marq.rise Gaffer: Steve Cameron @stevecameron Electrician: Shaun Clarke @shaundclark Electrician: Liam Quin Trainee: Santiago Toranzo Locations: Charles Somers Location @charlessomerslocations LM: Brendan Hopkinson Splitter Driver: John Oliver Sound Op: Alessandra Fasto @gongirlz Catering: Lords Catering @lordscatering CD: Kharmel Cochrane @kharmelcochranecasting Hero Girl CD: Bonnie Nolan @bonnienolan_ Dancer: Idrissa Camara @nkounde12 Hero Girl: Sienna King @siennawho Camera House: Panavision @panavisionofficial Grip Equipment: The Grip Company @thegripcompany Lighting: SHL @shl.london Sound Designer: George Castle @gcastlesound Sound Designer: James Benn @jim_db SD House: No 8 @no8ldn Colourist: Matt Turner @turners_colour Colour House: Absolute @absolute_post Colour Producer: Ollie Ireland @ollieireland Film Processing and Scan: Cinelab @cinelabuk

Cinematographer
Director

Categories

Locations

Dexter Navy is a filmmaker and photographer. Across both mediums his aim is to create work that is psychedelic, cinematic and at all times holds an authentic feeling. Dexter’s career began at the age of 18 when i-D Magazine stumbled across his photographs on Tumblr and asked him to start shooting for them. Now a regular contributor to i-D it was through the publication that he would meet the musician A$AP Rocky, an encounter that would prove to be pivotal to his career. Since then the pair have collaborated on numerous projects but it was Dexter’s video of Rocky’s hit L$D that really put his name on the map, earning him a Grammy nomination for Best Video and an MTV VMA for Best Editing. In 2014 he held his first solo exhibition of his photography, “36”, at the Hoxton Gallery, London. A rising talent with a clear aesthetic style Dexter is currently developing his first book of photographs and is working on a feature.

This website uses cookies.
By using this website and it's content, you accept these cookies.
Learn More